Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 17th, 2008

Necklace

Necklace, originally uploaded by antigenre.

I think I made this necklace just so I could take pictures like this! I love close macro photos of chains and metal bits, especially oxizided silver like this, and I got a few really good shots of some other products that are now in my shop. I liked how they came out and added them to my Patterns, Details set on Flickr. When I come up with something I really like, I get stuck on it and want to keep making the same thing over and over, so I forced myself to create something different with some of the elements that originally appealed to me.

I’m using a Canon IXY Digital 10, the equivalent of a Powershot SD1000, to shoot. It was a birthday gift from my husband and has revolutionized the way I shoot my jewelry. I’m still trying to figure out all the features, but I’m having a lot of fun in the process.

Read Full Post »